Monday, 23 September 2013

D’banj continues to dominate the ‘MTV Base official naija top 10

DJ Jimmy Jatt chats to Ehis on the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10

D’Banj’s ‘Don’t Tell Me Nonsense’ continues its reign at the top of the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 Powered by Star Music: the Koko Master is enjoying his second week in the number one position!.

DJ Jimmy Jatt is on the ONT white sofa with VJ Ehis this week to run through the week’s movers and shakers on the Naija music scene. This week’s biggest climber is Dr Sid who moves to number 8 with ‘Talented’, meanwhile Burna Boy and Skuki both jump up one place, to number 2 and number 6, respectively.

This week’s only new entry is ‘I’m Sorry’ by Illbliss; the hip hop artist sneaks in at number 10 with his first entry in the chart. Timaya, DJ Xclusive and Dammy Krame all remain in the same positions as last week, while former number one ‘E Mi Ni Baller’ by Chidinma falls another place to number three.

1D’banjDon’t Tell Me Nonsense
2Burna BoyRun My Way
3ChidinmaEmi Ni Baller
4DJ XclusiveNo time
5TimayaEkoloma Demba
6SkukiVoom Va
9Dammy KraneXteristics
10IllblissI’m sorry

Every week, the Official Naija Top 10 is put together by an elite judging panel of Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers, working with MTV Base to pick the winners and losers in the week’s chart. On the panel are Onos Ovueraye (Bella, DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Xclusive (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).

This week’s Official Naija Top 10 premiered on MTV Base on NTA on Friday 12 July, and can be seen onMTV Base (DStv Channel 322) on Tuesday 16 July @22.00 WAT, on AIT on Tuesday 16 July @ 21.30 WAT, and on STV  on Thursday 18 July @ 18.00 WAT.  Next week’s chart will be revealed on Friday 19 July on NTA@ 23.30 WAT.

No comments:

Post a Comment